I Think I Started A Blog

#deepsigh

*waves nervously*

I think I started a blog…finally.

I’ve been toying with the idea of this for probably about five years if not more. In reality it makes no sense. I have a degree in Communications. I work in entertainment and I’m incredibly active on all of my social media accounts.

But before social media existed and even before college, I was a talker. A reader. An avid dreamer. A spontaneous brat kid that had the biggest personality but often found herself at the center of self-induced controversy.

After a series of pops in the mouth from my mother growing up coupled with an immensely huge love for reading and writing, I remember thinking to myself, “I’m gonna make a career out of talking.”

Fast forward some years later and that’s actually what I do.

Cool huh?

That’s all God.

More about Him later.

While I’m late to the blogging party, I’m right on time personally.

Was telling a friend just today, it is extremely important to me to be very mindful about what I say, especially as my social media influence/audience grows.

So while I may have had the desire to blog years ago, I couldn’t. I was a mess. I was erratic in my decision-making and probably would’ve neglected the whole thing.

So here I am. Three weeks from 29, 11 years out of high school an eight out of college.

It is my hope that this space allows you to learn a little about me, beyond my highly opinionated 140 characters on Twitter and fly photos on Instagram.

My thoughts, ideas and feelings about life as I live it as an almost 30-year-old woman living in what some call the “best years of your life”.

I can’t promise everything here will be neatly wrapped with an I-got-it-all-together bow, but I can promise growth. And that’s all life is really about anyway. You grow, make better decisions, find someone to love, encourage others, pay it forward and repeat.

Welcome to #wordswithkrystal.

5 comments

  1. Charma · May 30, 2015

    YAY!!!! Love, love & love!

    Like

  2. macksooner · May 31, 2015

    OMG!! Right on time! This is totally your season and I’m so excited about all that is ahead…YOU ROCK!!

    Like

  3. macksooner · May 31, 2015

    Yaaaas!! This is right on time just like you said sis. I’m so excited for you and this new journey and I can’t wait to see all the doors God has prepared for you to walk through…you have what it takes and YOU ROCK!!!

    Like

  4. Kristil · May 31, 2015

    This is great and a perfect fit for you!! Keep on doing what you do best and continue to grow and inspire others.

    Like

  5. Delois Goodspeed · June 5, 2015

    I’m so proud of you. You are amazing. May God bless you more and more

    Like

Leave a Reply

